The Mixality Team

Research & Teaching Staff

Prof. Dr. Thies Pfeiffer

Professor for Human-Computer Interaction

Call:

Email: thies.pfeiffer@hs-emden-leer.de

Thies Pfeiffer's research interests include human-machine interaction with a strong focus on gaze and gesture, augmented and virtual reality, as well as immersive simulations. In particular, he is interested in applying mixed-reality technologies and advanced user interfaces

Carolin Hainke

Research Associate

Call: +49 4921 8071877

Email: carolin.hainke@hs-emden-leer.de

Carolin Hainke develops training applications in virtual reality. Her research interest is using eye-tracking technology to reveal user expertise and cognitive load to further use those insights within the applications to improve the training experience by autonomously adapt

Jonas Blattgerste

Research Associate

Call: 04921 8071877

Email: jonas.blattgerste@hs-emden-leer.de

Jonas Blattgerste is a Human–Computer Interaction researcher and Augmented & Mixed Reality developer. His current research interests are head-mounted, handheld and projection-based Augmented Reality approaches for training and assistance in work environments, education

Leonard Meyer

Research Associate

Call:

Email: leonard.meyer@hs-emden-leer.de

Leonard Meyer develops training applications in virtual reality focusing on the improvement of human computer interfaces to allow a wider range of people to use VR for their purposes. Currently, a special interest lies in the simplest possible creation

Yusra Tehreem

Research Associate

Email: yusra.tehreem@hs-emden-leer.de

Yusra Tehreem is a Marie Sklodowska-Curie researcher for ETN-CHARMING project. Her objective is to explore the potential of Virtual Reality for the advanced training of employees in the field of chemical industry. 

Lars Pastoor

Research Associate

Call:

Email: lars.pastoor@hs-emden-leer.de

Lars Pastoor is a 3D Artist and Engineer for Media Technology. His field of work consists of look development and 3D modelling for VR training applications and the creation of 360 degree virtual training applications.

Research Assistants

Sven Janßen
Jan Behrends
Jannik Franssen
Dennis Jongbloed
Nils Münke